Nursing home in Glen Cove, Nassau County
Glen Cove Center for Nursing and Rehabilitation
6 Medical Plaza, Glen Cove, NY 11542 · (516) 656-8000
0 federal penalties on record
Glen Cove Center for Nursing and Rehabilitation is a 154-bed nursing home at 6 Medical Plaza, Glen Cove, NY 11542. Federal data list it as part of Paragon Healthnet (11 facilities). Medicare rates the facility 4 out of 5 stars overall and 3 of 5 on health inspections. No actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy citations appear in current federal data.
Medicare star ratings
Overall Medicare rating
4 / 5
Medicare's summary rating combining inspections, staffing and quality measures.
Health inspection rating
3 / 5
Based on findings from state health inspections and complaint investigations.
Staffing rating
3 / 5
Based on reported nurse and aide staffing hours per resident.
Quality measures rating
5 / 5
Based on resident outcomes such as falls, pressure ulcers and hospitalizations.
Staffing
- Total nurse hours per resident per day
- 4.03
- RN hours per resident per day
- 0.68
- Nursing staff turnover
- 34.4%
- RN turnover
- 35.7%
Staffing hours are self-reported payroll data published by CMS. Ask the facility about current staffing, including weekends.
Facility facts
- Address
- 6 Medical Plaza, Glen Cove, NY 11542
- County
- Nassau
- Phone
- (516) 656-8000
- Certified beds
- 154
- Average residents per day
- 136
- Ownership type
- For profit - Limited Liability company
- Legal business name
- Forest Manor Care Center Inc
- Chain affiliation
- Paragon Healthnet (11 facilities)
- In Medicare/Medicaid since
- 1992
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 335716
- Most recent standard inspection
- December 18, 2025
Location and getting there
Glen Cove Center for Nursing and Rehabilitation is located at 6 Medical Plaza in Glen Cove, Nassau County, on Long Island (ZIP 11542). The nearest Long Island Rail Road station is Glen Cove on the Oyster Bay Branch, about 0.6 miles away. The nearest hospital is Glen Cove Hospital, about 0.2 miles away. Distances are straight-line estimates; confirm travel routes before visiting.
Open in Google MapsInspection record
- Inspections on record
- 3
- Total health citations
- 11
- Serious citations (harm or immediate jeopardy)
- 0
- Immediate jeopardy citations
- 0
Serious citations
Citations where inspectors found actual harm to a resident or immediate jeopardy to resident health or safety.
No actual-harm or immediate-jeopardy citations appear in current federal data.
Inspection history
| Inspection date | Type | Citations | Most serious finding | Official report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 18, 2025 | Standard health inspection | 4 | Potential for harm (widespread) | View CMS report |
| May 17, 2024 | Standard health inspection | 5 | Potential for harm (isolated) | View CMS report |
| September 13, 2022 | Standard health inspection | 2 | Potential for harm (isolated) | View CMS report |
Federal penalties
- Fines
- 0
- Total fines
- $0
- Payment denials
- 0
No federal fines or payment denials appear in current Medicare data for the past three years.
Complaints to the New York State Department of Health
- Complaints received
- 52
- Complaints per 100 beds
- 38.5
- Statewide average per 100 beds
- 57.1
- On-site complaint inspections
- 19
NYS DOH complaint data through July 31, 2026.
Owners and managers reported to CMS
| Name | Role reported to CMS |
|---|---|
| Alexander Skoczylas Residual Trust | Direct owner (5% or greater) — percentage not reported (since 01/01/2022); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 01/02/2008) |
| Estate of Mayer Laufer | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 33% (since 01/01/2022) |
| Estate of Tali Skoczylas | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 12% (since 01/01/2022); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 01/02/2008) |
| Nathan Brach | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 8% (since 03/31/1998); Governing body (since 03/31/1998); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 01/02/2008) |
| Issac Laufer | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 5% (since 04/01/2010); Governing body (since 01/02/2008); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 01/02/2008) |
| Isaac Madeb | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 8% (since 01/01/2000) |
| Michael Nichols | Direct owner (5% or greater) — percentage not reported (since 01/01/2019); Governing body (since 01/02/2008); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 01/02/2008) |
| Nancy Nichols | Direct owner (5% or greater) — percentage not reported (since 01/01/2019); Governing body (since 01/02/2008); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 01/02/2008) |
| Marvin Ostreicher | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 10% (since 03/31/1998) |
| Jay Itzkowitz | Operational/managerial control (since 01/01/2023) |
| John Reyes | Operational/managerial control (since 12/01/2024); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 11/12/2025) |
| Andrea Ruland | Operational/managerial control (since 11/01/2025); Administrator/director of the SNF (since 11/20/2025) |
| 6 Medical Plaza LLC | Administrator/director of the SNF (since 11/20/2025) |
Official reports and records
These links open official and independent records for CCN 335716. Read several inspections, not only the most recent, to see whether problems repeat.