Nursing home in Bronx, Bronx County
Gold Crest Care Center
2316 Bruner Avenue, Bronx, NY 10469 · (718) 882-6400
Located in Pelham Gardens, the Bronx, Gold Crest Care Center is a for-profit nursing home with 175 certified beds. It is one of 44 certified nursing homes in Bronx County. Medicare rates it 5 out of 5 stars overall (4 for health inspections, 4 for staffing and 5 for quality measures). That overall rating is above the Bronx County average of 3.5 stars. Inspectors issued 15 health citations across 4 inspections in the current federal reporting period. CMS lists no federal fines or payment denials for the facility in the past three years. Residents receive about 3.7 hours of total nursing care per day on average, and nursing staff turnover is 36%.
Medicare star ratings
Overall Medicare rating
5 / 5
Medicare's summary rating combining inspections, staffing and quality measures.
Health inspection rating
4 / 5
Based on findings from state health inspections and complaint investigations.
Staffing rating
4 / 5
Based on reported nurse and aide staffing hours per resident.
Quality measures rating
5 / 5
Based on resident outcomes such as falls, pressure ulcers and hospitalizations.
Staffing
- Total nurse hours per resident per day
- 3.73
- RN hours per resident per day
- 0.60
- Nursing staff turnover
- 36.1%
- RN turnover
- 46.2%
Staffing hours are self-reported payroll data published by CMS. Ask the facility about current staffing, including weekends.
Facility facts
- Address
- 2316 Bruner Avenue, Bronx, NY 10469
- County
- Bronx
- Phone
- (718) 882-6400
- Certified beds
- 175
- Average residents per day
- 165
- Ownership type
- For profit - Partnership
- Legal business name
- Gold Crest Care Center Inc.
- Chain affiliation
- The Mayer Family (11 facilities)
- In Medicare/Medicaid since
- 1967
- CMS Certification Number (CCN)
- 335079
- Most recent standard inspection
- February 5, 2026
Location and getting there
Gold Crest Care Center is located at 2316 Bruner Avenue, in the Pelham Gardens neighborhood of the Bronx (ZIP 10469). The closest subway station is Pelham Bay Park (6), about 0.5 miles away. The nearest hospital is Jacobi Medical Center, about 0.7 miles away. Distances are straight-line estimates; confirm travel routes before visiting.
Open in Google MapsInspection record
- Inspections on record
- 4
- Total health citations
- 15
- Serious citations (harm or immediate jeopardy)
- 0
- Immediate jeopardy citations
- 0
Inspection history
| Inspection date | Type | Citations | Most serious finding | Official report |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 5, 2026 | Standard health inspection | 5 | Potential for harm (pattern) | View CMS report |
| October 3, 2024 | Standard health inspection | 4 | Potential for harm (pattern) | View CMS report |
| July 29, 2024 | Complaint investigation | 2 | Potential for harm (pattern) | View CMS report |
| July 18, 2022 | Standard health inspection | 4 | Potential for harm (isolated) | View CMS report |
Federal penalties
No federal fines or payment denials are listed for this facility in the CMS penalty data we compiled. Penalties are only one indicator; review the inspection reports below for cited deficiencies.
Complaints to the New York State Department of Health
- Complaints received
- 46
- Complaints per 100 beds
- 29.3
- Statewide average per 100 beds
- 57.1
- On-site complaint inspections
- 6
NYS DOH complaint data through July 31, 2026.
Owners and managers reported to CMS
| Name | Role reported to CMS |
|---|---|
| Anna Appel | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 5% (since 01/01/2012) |
| Sam Eisikowicz | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 10% (since 01/01/2012) |
| Roslyn Kirsch | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 10% (since 01/01/2012) |
| Rivky Klein | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 5% (since 01/01/2012) |
| David Landa | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 40% (since 02/11/1996) |
| Betty Lerman | Direct owner (5% or greater) — percentage not reported (since 10/15/2010) |
| Andrea Mayer | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 8% (since 02/11/1996) |
| Giorgio Mayer | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 5% (since 02/11/1996) |
| Helene Rothenberg | Direct owner (5% or greater) — percentage not reported (since 10/15/2010) |
| Menajem Salamon | Direct owner (5% or greater) — 8% (since 01/01/2022) |
| David Landa | Corporate officer (since 02/11/1996) |
| Jonathan Gewirtz | Operational/managerial control (since 12/01/2007) |
| Hershi Bauer | Administrator/director of the SNF (since 02/12/2020) |
| Jonathan Gewirtz | Administrator/director of the SNF (since 12/01/2007) |
| Chaim Silberberg | Administrator/director of the SNF (since 03/02/2022) |
Official reports and records
These links open official and independent records for CCN 335079. Read several inspections, not only the most recent, to see whether problems repeat.